Saskatchewan Polytechnic, earlier known as the Saskatchewan Institute of Applied Science and Technology (SIAST)is a public institution for post higher secondary technical education. The institute has been recognized globally for its skill development capabilities and innovation. The Saskatchewan Polytechnic accommodates around 26,000 students in various multispectral programs. Four Schools constitute of the Saskatchewan Polytechnic with campuses are located at Moose Jaw, Prince Albert, Regina and Saskatoon. The Moose Jaw, Central Saskatchewan Technical Institute, Northern Institute of Technology and the Advanced Technology Training Centre combined together to form the Saskatchewan Institute of Applied Science and Technology (SIAST) in 1988 and later was renamed as the Saskatchewan Polytechnic in the year 2014.


  • Diploma in Business (2yr)
  • Diploma in BioScience Technology (2yr)
  • Diploma in Chemical Technology (2yr)
  • Diploma in Civil Engineering Technologies (2yr)
  • Diploma in Engineering Design and Drafting Technology (2yr)
  • Certificate in Building Systems Technician (1yr)
  • Diploma in Electrical Engineering Technology (2yr)
  • Diploma in Business Information Systems (2yr)
  • Diploma in Computer Engineering Technology (2yr)
  • Diploma in Electronics Systems Engineering Technology (2yr)
  • Diploma in Environmental Engineering Technology (2yr)
  • Diploma in Integrated Resource Management (2yr)
  • Diploma in Resource & Environmental Law (2yr)
  • Diploma in Food and Nutrition Management (2yr)
  • Diploma in Health Information Management (2yr)
  • Diploma in Geomatics and Surveying Engineering Technology (2yr)
  • Diploma in Hotel and Restaurant Management (2yr)
  • Diploma in Library and Information Technology (2yr)
  • Diploma in Mechanical Engineering Technology (2yr)
  • Diploma in CAD/CAM Engineering Technology (2yr)
  • Diploma in Interactive Design and Technology (2yr)
  • Diploma in Recreation and Community Development (2YR)