Dalhousie University is a public university in Nova Scotia, Canada, with three campuses in Halifax, and the fourth one in Bible Hill. The university has a state of the art medical teaching institute in Saint John, New Brunswick. Dalhousie enrols students in more than 4,000 courses, and 180-degree programs in twelve undergraduate, graduate, and professional faculties. The university is a prestigious member of the U15, a group of research-intensive universities in Canada. Dalhousie University was formulated in 1818. The college did not hold its first class until 1838 and formally changed its name to Dalhousie University in 1997 through provincial legislation that merged the institution with the Technical University of Nova Scotia. The Dalhousie library is the largest library and most systematic in Atlantic Canada and holds the largest collection of resource materials in various disciplines.


  • Bachelor of Environmental Design Studies (4yr)
  • Bachelors of Commerce (4yr)
  • Bachelor of Science major Biology (4yr)
  • Chemical Engineering (CO-OP) (4yr)
  • Bachelors Chemistry CO-OP (4yr)
  • Bachelor of Computer Science (4yr)
  • Bachelor of Science major CS (4yr)
  • Computer Science with specializations in Graphics, Gaming and Media Artificial Intelligence (4yr)
  • Bachelor of Engineering Electrical and Computer Engineering (4 or 5yr)
  • Civil Engineering (CO-OP) Two Tracks Infrastructure and Materials, and Earth and Environmental (4yr)
  • Materials Engineering (Co-OP) (5yr)
  • Dentistry (4yr)
  • Environmental Engineering (COOP). (4yr)
  • Health Promotion (4yr)
  • Diploma in Health Services Administration (1yr)
  • Industrial Engineering (COOP) (5yr)
  • Bachelore of Science- Mathematics (CO-OP) (5yr)
  • Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering (4yr)
  • Bachelors of Science- Neuroscience (4yr)
  • Bachelors of Nursing (4yr)
  • Bachelors of Mechanical Engineering (4yr)
  • Kinesiology (4yr)